Dart Tag Sharpshot Basic Mod

So when I got my Sharpshot, I  liked  it, but I found that it lacked range that I wanted. So, as soon as I could, I took it apart and modded it. Here’s how to take the Air Restrictor out of a Nerf Sharpshot.

As always, take all the screws out. You will want to start by taking out the screws in the yellow areas. once those screws are out, the yellow parts will come right off.

Now disassemble the rest of the blaster.

Go ahead and remove the plunger tube assembly. It will look like this:

Now isolate the plunger tube.

What you want to do now is be able to see all the way through this plunger tube. As of right now, that is not possible.

Just take a 1/2 inch drill bit and drill right down the center.

As you can see, it is now possible to look through the plunger tube. You can take that little part in the middle out if you want, however, it will not decrease range by leaving in by much, and your darts won’t get get sucked back into the plunger if you are using stefans or streamlines. After you have done all that, you just need to put everything back together and you should be seeing much better ranges. Good luck!

Leave a comment